Contractor profile
RIGHTSTAR INC
Doing business as RIGHTSTAR SYSTEMS
Active registration
UEIDFVJNBYNM8U1
CAGE code3H7F1
Primary NAICS541519
LocationRESTON, VA, 20191
Federal obligations$4M
Prime awards12
Active awards7
Latest award actionJun 30, 2026
Federal award activity
Public award recordTop federal customers
- Department of Defense2 awards$2M
- Social Security Administration1 awards$1M
- General Services Administration3 awards$685,668
- Agency for International Development1 awards$193,717
- Department of Justice1 awards$63,360
- Department of the Treasury1 awards$46,200
- Federal Election Commission2 awards$45,073
- Department of Energy1 awards$36,418
NAICS award mix
- 5415198 awards$4M
- 5112101 awards$193,717
- 5132102 awards$30,273
- 4234301 awards$14,800
PSC award mix
- 7B221 awards$2M
- 7A216 awards$2M
- 7F201 awards$193,717
- 7J201 awards$43,466
- 70301 awards$36,418
- D3011 awards$0
- DA011 awards$0
Contract vehicles
- GS35F0592R5 awards$3M
- N6600120A00061 awards$685,668
Potential recompetes
- Agency for International Development$193,717
- Department of Defense$43,466
- General Services Administration$685,668
- Federal Election Commission$14,800
- Federal Election Commission$30,273
- Social Security Administration$1M
- Department of the Treasury$46,200
Prime award history
| Award | Agency / office | Category | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28321321FDX030324NLYTE SOFTWARE - MAINTENANCE RENEWAL AND NEW LICENSES. SSA REQUIRES ENHANCED SLAS THAT ARE CLEARLY DOCUMENTED, ALONG WITH ESCALATION PATHS TO SUPPORT MORE TIMELY RESOLUTIONS. SINCE DCIM HELPS THE AGENCY AUTOMATE FEDERAL MANDATED M-19-19 METRICS, IT | Social Security AdministrationSSA OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS | NAICS 541519PSC 7A21 | $1M | Sep 29, 2021 – Apr 27, 2027 |
| FERC11F1423BMC PROACTIVENET PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT LICENSE AND SUPPORT. | Department of EnergyFEDERAL ENERGY REGULATORY COMM | NAICS 541519PSC 7030 | $36,418 | Sep 15, 2011 – Sep 14, 2014 |
| 47QTCA25D007SFEDERAL SUPPLY SCHEDULE CONTRACT | General Services AdministrationGSA/FAS CENTER FOR IT SCHEDULE PROG | NAICS 513210PSC DA01 | $0 | Apr 3, 2025 – Not stated |
| N0018925PZ190RENEWAL OF BMC FOOTPRINTS SOFTWARE LICENSES ON BEHALF OF NDU. | Department of DefenseNAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK | NAICS 541519PSC 7J20 | $43,466 | Apr 30, 2025 – Mar 30, 2027 |
| 72001G22C00004FOOTPRINTS APPLICATION AND LICENSE | Agency for International DevelopmentUSAID OIG | NAICS 511210PSC 7F20 | $193,717 | Aug 11, 2022 – Aug 29, 2027 |
| 47QSWC23F0123NLYTE SOFTWARE RENEWAL SUPPORT. NOTE: THE IDV ENTRY WAS MISCODE AS A NONCOMMERCIAL VEHICLE. AS SUCH, THIS CALL ORDER MUST ALSO BE CODED AS SUCH UNTIL THE IDV IS CORRECTED. | General Services AdministrationGSA/FAS/GSS/QSCBD/ASSISTED CONTRACTING BRANCH B | NAICS 541519PSC 7A21 | $685,668 | Sep 1, 2023 – Aug 31, 2026 |
| 9531BP25P0018UPGRADE OF BMC CLIENT MANAGEMENT (FOOTPRINTS) | Federal Election CommissionFEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION | NAICS 423430PSC 7A21 | $14,800 | Sep 30, 2025 – Sep 29, 2026 |
| 9531BP23P0017FOOTPRINTS LICENSE AND SUPPORT BASE AND 2 OPTION YEARS. | Federal Election CommissionFEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION | NAICS 513210PSC 7A21 | $30,273 | Sep 16, 2023 – Sep 15, 2026 |
| HC106421F0059JIRA DEVELOPMENT ADMIN | Department of DefenseJ8 WHCA RESOURCE MANAGEMENT | NAICS 541519PSC 7B22 | $2M | Jul 26, 2021 – Aug 22, 2026 |
| GS35F0592RINFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES - SUBJECT TO COOPERATIVE PURCHASING INCLUDES RESOURCES AND FACILITIES MANAGEMENT, DATABASE PLANNING AND DESIGN, SYSTEMS ANALYSIS AND DESIGN, NETWORK SERVICES, PROGRAMMING, MILLENNIUM CONVERSION SERVICES, CONVERSION AND IMPLEMENTATION SUPPORT, NETWORK SERVICES PROJECT MANAGEMENT, DATA/RECORDS MANAGEMENT, SUBSCRIPTIONS/PUBLICATIONS (ELECTRONIC MEDIA), AND OTHER SERVICES. | General Services AdministrationGSA/FAS CENTER FOR IT SCHEDULE PROG | NAICS 541519PSC D301 | $0 | May 20, 2005 – Not stated |
| 2031ZB22F00084SCANSTAR SCANNER SUBSCRIPTION RENEWAL | Department of the TreasuryIRS BEP IT ACQUISITION | NAICS 541519PSC 7A21 | $46,200 | Sep 22, 2022 – Sep 21, 2027 |
| 15JPSS25F00000127JIRA IMPLEMENTATION AND MIGRATION SUPPORT | Department of JusticeJMD-PROCUREMENT SERVICES STAFF | NAICS 541519PSC 7A21 | $63,360 | Nov 26, 2024 – May 31, 2025 |
Award links and obligation totals come from USAspending.gov public records.
Industries and classifications
Public points of contact
SHANE BRETZPRESIDENTGovernment business
CRYSTAL OLIPHANTCONTRACTS MANAGERElectronic business
SHANE BRETZCOOAlternate electronic business
Names and titles are reproduced from the public registration. FedRoster does not guess or enrich personal contact details.