Contractor profile
COLONNA'S SHIP YARD, INCORPORATED
Doing business as STEEL AMERICA
Active registrationSmall Business
UEIJSAXGRLNEJ63
CAGE code8C427
Primary NAICS336611
LocationNORFOLK, VA, 23523
Federal obligations$299M
Prime awards122
Active awards22
Latest award actionJul 29, 2026
Federal award activity
Public award recordTop federal customers
- Department of Defense94 awards$262M
- Department of Homeland Security26 awards$34M
- Department of Commerce1 awards$3M
- Department of Transportation1 awards$645,535
NAICS award mix
- 336611113 awards$297M
- 8113101 awards$1M
- 3342901 awards$617,244
- 4883904 awards$502,780
- 3359311 awards$275,000
- 3328111 awards$152,098
- 3353111 awards$0
PSC award mix
- J99874 awards$204M
- J01915 awards$79M
- 201020 awards$9M
- 19101 awards$3M
- J9995 awards$3M
- J0202 awards$2M
- K0201 awards$114,512
- K0341 awards$60,149
Contract vehicles
- W56HZV21DL0034 awards$43M
- N5005420D00039 awards$37M
- N5005419D19107 awards$18M
- W912BU07G00011 awards$16M
- N0002422D44077 awards$15M
- N5005425D00158 awards$15M
- N0002422D44018 awards$11M
- 70Z08024D21392B0017 awards$9M
Potential recompetes
- Department of Defense$152,098
- Department of Homeland Security$238,544
- Department of Defense$5,000
- Department of Homeland Security$238,544
- Department of Defense$282,059
- Department of Defense$5,000
- Department of Homeland Security$6M
- Department of Homeland Security$337,589
- Department of Homeland Security$337,589
- Department of Homeland Security$1M
Prime award history
| Award | Agency / office | Category | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70Z08026F21630B00MANUFACTURE OF A 270' TAIL SHAFT AFTER RECEIPT OF FORGED SHAFT BLANKS | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $787,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Nov 20, 2027 |
| 70Z08026F21632B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT AFTER FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $787,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Jun 7, 2028 |
| 70Z08026F21633B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $786,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Dec 23, 2028 |
| 70Z08026F21634B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $786,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Dec 23, 2028 |
| 70Z08026F21635B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $786,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Dec 23, 2028 |
| 70Z08026F21636B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $786,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Dec 23, 2028 |
| 70Z08026F21637B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $786,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Dec 23, 2028 |
| 70Z08026F21638B00MANUFACTURE OF 270' TAIL SHAFT FROM A FORGED SHAFT BLANK | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $786,494 | Jul 30, 2026 – Dec 23, 2028 |
| 70Z08523DLREP0002USCGC JAMES FYQ1 FY22 UNPLANNED DRY-DOCK URGENT PROPULSION SYSTEM REPAIRS - BASE. FUNDING WILL BE PROVIDED AT THE TASK ORDER LEVEL. | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 2(00085) | NAICS 336611PSC J998 | $0 | Oct 21, 2022 – Not stated |
| 70Z08024D21392B00AWARD OF IDIQ CONTRACT FOR THE OVERHAUL/MANUFACTURE OF SHAFTS AND OVERHAUL OF RUDDERS FOR STOCK INVENTORY FOR THE SFLC | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $15,000 | Nov 27, 2023 – Not stated |
| 70Z08026CMECP0016DRY-DOCK: USCGC THETIS DDL FY26 PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE: 15 JUNE 2026 - 12 SEPTEMBER 2026 | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC J998 | $6M | Jun 15, 2026 – Sep 15, 2026 |
| 70Z08026F21616B00FOR THE OPEN/INSPECT/REPORT (OIR) OF ONE (1) SHAFT, PROP TAIL WMEC 210 B (NSN: 2010-01-092-5810 CLIN: 2005). | Department of Homeland SecuritySFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080) | NAICS 336611PSC 2010 | $238,544 | Apr 30, 2026 – Apr 30, 2027 |
Award links and obligation totals come from USAspending.gov public records.
Industries and classifications
Public points of contact
ANA NOWLANDBUSINESS OPERATIONS SPECIALISTGovernment business
EMILY STUDEBAKERSENIOR GOVERNMENT ESTIMATORAlternate government business
ANA NOWLANDBUSINESS OPERATIONS SPECIALISTElectronic business
ANA NOWLANDAlternate electronic business
Names and titles are reproduced from the public registration. FedRoster does not guess or enrich personal contact details.