Contractor profile
VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY
Active registration
UEIMLQFL4JSSAA9
CAGE code46050
Primary NAICS611310
LocationRICHMOND, VA, 23284
Federal obligations$46M
Prime awards17
Active awards5
Latest award actionJun 17, 2026
Federal award activity
Public award recordTop federal customers
- Department of Defense4 awards$19M
- Social Security Administration6 awards$14M
- Department of Health and Human Services6 awards$13M
- National Aeronautics and Space Administration1 awards$60,000
NAICS award mix
- 5417153 awards$26M
- 5419907 awards$14M
- 5417121 awards$5M
- 5417141 awards$876,368
- 6113104 awards$867,608
- 5416901 awards$25,412
PSC award mix
- AC111 awards$18M
- U0086 awards$14M
- AN113 awards$12M
- B5041 awards$876,368
- U0053 awards$807,608
- R4992 awards$119,337
- R7021 awards$25,412
Contract vehicles
- 28321320D000600173 awards$10M
- 28321325D000600141 awards$4M
- N0018926GB0142 awards$807,608
Potential recompetes
- Department of Defense$18M
- Department of Health and Human Services$5M
- Department of Health and Human Services$876,368
- Social Security Administration$4M
- Department of Health and Human Services$3M
Prime award history
| Award | Agency / office | Category | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75N95024C00020MEDICATION DISCOVERY USING RAT MODELS OF RELAPSE. PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE: 7/10/2024-7/9/2025. N01DA-24-8949 | Department of Health and Human ServicesNATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NIDA | NAICS 541715PSC AN11 | $3M | Jul 10, 2024 – Jul 9, 2029 |
| 75N95023P00565VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIV:1109062 [23-003947] | Department of Health and Human ServicesNATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NIDA | NAICS 541690PSC R702 | $25,412 | Sep 15, 2023 – Sep 14, 2025 |
| N0622A26FA359VA, VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY SPR 1301334544 | Department of DefenseNAVY MEDICINE PROFESSIONAL | NAICS 611310PSC U005 | $714,536 | May 4, 2026 – May 29, 2026 |
| N0622A26FA360VA, VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY SPR 1301337277 | Department of DefenseNAVY MEDICINE PROFESSIONAL | NAICS 611310PSC U005 | $93,073 | May 4, 2026 – May 29, 2026 |
| N0018926GB014VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY ESA | Department of DefenseNAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK | NAICS 611310PSC U005 | $0 | May 1, 2026 – Not stated |
| 75N95022C00004PRECLINICAL MEDICATIONS DISCOVERY AND ABUSE LIABILITY TESTING FOR NIDA NIDA REF. NO. N01DA-22-8959. BASE AWARD. | Department of Health and Human ServicesNATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NIDA | NAICS 541715PSC AN11 | $5M | Feb 22, 2022 – Feb 21, 2027 |
| 28321320FDS030200NATIONAL TRAINING AND DATA CENTER SUPPORT TO SUPPORT THE WORK INCENTIVE PLANNING AND ASSISTANCE (WIPA) PROGRAM. THIS IS TASK ORDER 1 FOR THE NEW CONTRACT. | Social Security AdministrationSSA OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS | NAICS 541990PSC U008 | $4M | Jul 18, 2020 – Dec 31, 2023 |
| 28321325FDS030164TASK ORDER TO FUND THE BASE YEAR OF THE NATION TRAINING AND DATA CENTER CONTRACT TO PROVIDE TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE, TRAINING, AND DATA SUPPORT TO WORK INCENTIVE PLANNING AND ASSISTANCE GRANT RECIPIENTS AND COMMUNITY PARTNERS | Social Security AdministrationSSA OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS | NAICS 541990PSC U008 | $4M | Sep 30, 2025 – Sep 29, 2026 |
| 28321325D00060014NATIONAL TRAINING AND DATA CENTER. CONTRACTOR TO PROVIDE TRAINING, CERTIFICATION TESTING, DATA MANAGEMENT, AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO THE WORK INCENTIVES PLANNING AND ASSISTANCE PROGRAM. | Social Security AdministrationSSA OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS | NAICS 541990PSC U008 | $0 | Sep 30, 2025 – Not stated |
| 28321325FDS030107WORK INCENTIVE PLANNING AND ASSISTANCE (WIPA) GRANT TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE AND TRAINING - ORDER FOR 2 MONTHS OF SERVICES. | Social Security AdministrationSSA OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS | NAICS 541990PSC U008 | $770,368 | Jul 18, 2025 – Sep 29, 2025 |
| 28321320D00060017NATIONAL TRAINING AND DATA CENTER SUPPORT | Social Security AdministrationSSA OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS | NAICS 541990PSC U008 | $0 | Jul 13, 2020 – Not stated |
| 75F40123C00196IN VITRO AND IN VIVO ASSESSMENT OF BUPRENORPHINE EXTENDED RELEASE INJECTIONS FOR GENERIC PRODUCT EQUIVALENCE | Department of Health and Human ServicesFDA OFFICE OF ACQ GRANT SVCS | NAICS 541714PSC B504 | $876,368 | Sep 21, 2023 – Sep 29, 2026 |
Award links and obligation totals come from USAspending.gov public records.
Industries and classifications
NAICS 541690Other Scientific and Technical Consulting ServicesNAICS 541714Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)NAICS 541715Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)NAICS 611310Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
Public points of contact
TINA L CUNNINGHAMGovernment business
ANDREA J PUBLOWAlternate government business
TINA L CUNNINGHAMElectronic business
ANDREA J PUBLOWAlternate electronic business
Names and titles are reproduced from the public registration. FedRoster does not guess or enrich personal contact details.