Contractor profile
SOUTHERN CAREERS INSTITUTE, INC.
Doing business as SOUTHERN CAREERS INSTITUTE
Active registration
UEIUMVGVT1GDA56
CAGE code6F3Y4
Primary NAICS611519
LocationAUSTIN, TX, 78704
Federal obligations$822,041
Prime awards16
Active awards4
Latest award actionJul 21, 2026
Federal award activity
Public award recordTop federal customers
- Department of Justice16 awards$822,041
NAICS award mix
- 61131013 awards$567,655
- 6115193 awards$254,386
PSC award mix
- U00616 awards$822,041
Contract vehicles
- 15BFA023D000000372 awards$254,386
- 15BFA023D000000485 awards$254,000
- 15BFA025D000000183 awards$207,649
- 15BFA024D000000302 awards$106,006
Potential recompetes
- Department of Justice$198,653
- Department of Justice$120,000
- Department of Justice$140,400
- Department of Justice$127,411
Prime award history
| Award | Agency / office | Category | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15B60825F00000030OCCUPATIONAL EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM - SMALL BUSINESS START-UP PROGRAM FOR THE AIC POPULATION AT FCI/FPC PHOENIX PER STATEMENT OF WORK. JUNE - SEPT | Department of JusticeGENERAL CONTRACTING SECTION (FAO) | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $25,129 | Jun 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| 15BFA023D00000037HVAC VOCATIONAL INSTRUCTOR AT FPC BRYAN. | Department of JusticeFAO | NAICS 611519PSC U006 | $0 | Oct 1, 2023 – Not stated |
| 15BFA023D00000048CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT VOCATIONAL TRAINING PROGRAM FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FPC BRYAN | Department of JusticeFAO | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $0 | Dec 1, 2023 – Not stated |
| 15BFA024D00000030VOCATIONAL TRAINING PROGRAM- ELECTRICIAN SERVICES FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FCI FT. DIX | Department of JusticeFAO | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $0 | May 1, 2024 – Not stated |
| 15BFA025D00000018PROVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM - SMALL BUSINESS START-UP PROGRAM FOR THE AIC POPULATION AT FCI/FPC PHOENIX PER SOW | Department of JusticeFAO | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $0 | Jun 1, 2025 – Not stated |
| 15B50425F00000060SOUTHERN CAREERS FY25 CNA PROGRAM OPTION YEAR 1 CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT VOCATIONAL TRAINING PROGRAM FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FPC BRYAN ALL AMOUNTS ARE ESTIMATED | Department of JusticeFPC BRYAN | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $84,000 | Jan 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| 15B60826F00000105SMALL BUSINESS COURSE OCT-MAY BASE YEAR FY26 | Department of JusticeFCI PHOENIX | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $42,120 | Oct 1, 2025 – May 31, 2026 |
| 15B60826F00000106SMALL BUSINESS COURSE JUN-SEP FY26 OPT YR 1 | Department of JusticeFCI PHOENIX | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $140,400 | Jun 1, 2026 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| 15BFTD26F00000082CONTRACTOR TO PROVIDE ELECTRICAL VOCATIONAL TRAINING SERVCES FOR EDUCATION DEPARTMENT, INMATE TRAINING. | Department of JusticeFCI FORT DIX | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $198,653 | Feb 5, 2026 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| 15B50426F00000064SOUTHERN CAREERS FY26 CNA JAN 5 THRU FEB 6 CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT VOCATIONAL TRAINING PROGRAM FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FPC BRYAN ALL AMOUNTS ARE ESTIMATED. | Department of JusticeFPC BRYAN | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $120,000 | Jan 5, 2026 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| 15B50426F00000060SOUTHERN CAREERS FY26 HVAC PROGRAM HVAC TRAINING PROGRAM FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FPC BRYAN | Department of JusticeFPC BRYAN | NAICS 611519PSC U006 | $127,411 | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| 15B50426F00000059SOUTHERN CAREERS FY26 CNA PROGRAM OCTOBER AND NOVEMBER CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT VOCATIONAL TRAINING PROGRAM FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FPC BRYAN ALL AMOUNTS ARE ESTIMATED. | Department of JusticeFPC BRYAN | NAICS 611310PSC U006 | $18,000 | Oct 1, 2025 – Nov 12, 2025 |
Award links and obligation totals come from USAspending.gov public records.
Industries and classifications
Public points of contact
RACHEL LANGCFOGovernment business
RACHEL LANGCFOElectronic business
Names and titles are reproduced from the public registration. FedRoster does not guess or enrich personal contact details.